Alert: The West Branch Board of Directors choose Superintendent finalists
Read More about this alert
Alert: IDEA Part B – Parent Survey
Read More about this alert

Staff Directory

District Administration

NamePositionExt
Jacob Stenbergjstenberg@west-branch.k12.ia.usActivities Director304
Kevin Hatfieldkhatfield@west-branch.k12.ia.usSuperintendent101
Jess Burgerjburger@west-branch.k12.ia.usElementary Principal120
Sara Oswaldsoswald@west-branch.k12.ia.usWBMS Principal156
Shannon Bucknellsbucknell@west-branch.k12.ia.usWBHS Principal302

Management & Central Office

NamePositionExt
Doug Cummingsdcummings@west-branch.k12.ia.usTechnology Director321
Traci Fryauftfryauf@west-branch.k12.ia.usNurse122
Ruben Galvanrgalvan@west-branch.k12.ia.usMaintenance Director163
Laura Gongoralgongora@west-branch.k12.ia.usSuperintendent's Secretary100
Angie Klinkkammeraklinkkammer@west-branch.k12.ia.usBusiness Manager/Board Secretary105
Tammy Oakstoaks@west-branch.k12.ia.usTransportation Director166
Martha Terhunemterhune@west-branch.k12.ia.usNutrition Director139

Herbert Hoover Elementary

NamePositionExt
Jess Burgerjburger@west-branch.k12.ia.usPrincipal120
Lacey Beckerlbecker@west-branch.k12.ia.us2nd Grade141
Marissa Bolesmboles@west-branch.k12.ia.usElementary Guidance / CounselorVisit Website135
Mary Buolmbuol@west-branch.k12.ia.us1st Grade110
Lisa Corrlcorr@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Joan Donovanjdonovan@west-branch.k12.ia.usKindergarten102
Barb Elliottbelliott@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Mary Gatesmgates@west-branch.k12.ia.usGeneral MusicVisit Website117
Joan Gredelljgredell@west-branch.k12.ia.usPreschool115
Holly Hansenhhansen@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Patricia Harpolepharpole@west-branch.k12.ia.usKindergarten126
Lisa Hayslettlhayslett@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate167
Laura Heithofflheithoff@west-branch.k12.ia.us4th Grade129
Traci Heitzmantheitzman@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Sarah Hetrickshetrick@west-branch.k12.ia.us2nd Grade134
Ben Holubbholub@west-branch.k12.ia.usPE/Health188
Calista Hospodarskychospodarsky@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Julie Howlandjhowland@west-branch.k12.ia.usK-12 Talented & Gifted146
Shelby Kingsking@west-branch.k12.ia.us3rd Grade128
Sara Kinneyskinney@west-branch.k12.ia.usSpecial Ed113
Connie Laughlinclaughlin@west-branch.k12.ia.usSecretary124
Kim Linnklinn@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Deb Lunddlund@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Amber Marshamarsh@west-branch.k12.ia.usDeaf Ed/At-Risk210
Nick Martinnmartin@west-branch.k12.ia.usDay Custodian--
Katherine Mathiskmathis@west-branch.k12.ia.usArt118
Angie Milleramiller@west-branch.k12.ia.us3rd Grade111
Paola Nochepnoche@west-branch.k12.ia.usNight Custodian--
Jennifer Olsonjolson@west-branch.k12.ia.usTeacher Librarian207
Jan O'Neiljoneil@west-branch.k12.ia.us1st Grade103
Miranda Palmermpalmer@west-branch.k12.ia.usSpecial Ed171
Deana Panosdpanos@west-branch.k12.ia.usPreschool108
Chris Pauluscpaulus@west-branch.k12.ia.us2nd Grade137
Jan Robertsonjrobertson@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Alicia Salgerasalger@west-branch.k12.ia.usReading/Math Support130
Randy Sextonrsexton@west-branch.k12.ia.us3rd Grade125
Lindsay Seydellseydel@west-branch.k12.ia.us4th Grade109
Blake Shulticebshultice@west-branch.k12.ia.us4th Grade136
Bambi Simpsonbsimpson@west-branch.k12.ia.usOffice Associate165
Karie Souhradaksouhrada@west-branch.k12.ia.us1st Grade114
Michelle Trimblemtrimble@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Grace Varnumgvarnum@west-branch.k12.ia.usSpecial Education123
Barb Wargobwargo@west-branch.k12.ia.usKindergarten127
Dana Williamsdwilliams@west-branch.k12.ia.usTitle I116

West Branch Middle School

NamePositionExt
Sara Oswaldsoswald@west-branch.k12.ia.usPrincipal156
@west-branch.k12.ia.us7th/8th Math142
Michael Andersonmanderson@west-branch.k12.ia.us5-12 At-Risk323
Carrie Arlencarlen@west-branch.k12.ia.usLanguage Arts/Reading152
Dana Arpdarp@west-branch.k12.ia.us5th GradeVisit Website160
Erin Brownebrown@west-branch.k12.ia.us7th/8th Social Studies153
Deb Cooperdcooper@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Kevin Franklinkfranklin@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Kristy Franzonikfranzoni@west-branch.k12.ia.us6th-12th Counselor170
Bill Gelhausbgelhaus@west-branch.k12.ia.us6th Math and ScienceVisit Website145
Brandon Graberbgraber@west-branch.k12.ia.us7/8th Grade Math142
Ellen Gundersonegunderson@west-branch.k12.ia.usSecretary148
Anne Hahnahahn@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Jacqui Hartjhart@west-branch.k12.ia.us5th GradeVisit Website184
Laura Heldermanlhelderman@west-branch.k12.ia.usSpecial Education143
Julie Howlandjhowland@west-branch.k12.ia.usK-12 Talented & Gifted146
Margaret Jensenmjensen@west-branch.k12.ia.usCustodian--
Suzanna Kazlauskasskazlauskas@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Amanda Keyakey@west-branch.k12.ia.us8th Language Arts/Reading157
Allison Krallakrall@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Kristin McElhinneykmcelhinney@west-branch.k12.ia.usGeography/Language ArtsVisit Website154
Jennifer Olsonjolson@west-branch.k12.ia.usTeacher Librarian207
Lynnette Poulalpoula@west-branch.k12.ia.usHealth/P.E.106
Magness Puhrmannmpuhrmann@west-branch.k12.ia.us7th/8th Science162
Connor Saadcsaad@west-branch.k12.ia.usReading/Language Arts158
Kelli Saleminkksalemink@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Michelle Silvamsilva@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Valerie Soemadivsoemadi@west-branch.k12.ia.usSpecial Education144
Heather Syringhsyring@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Alyssa Tisingeraltisinger@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Amanda Tisingeratisinger@west-branch.k12.ia.us5th Grade, 7th Grade SoftballVisit Website159
Grace Varnumgvarnum@west-branch.k12.ia.usSpecial Education186
Beth Wirtanenbwirtanen@west-branch.k12.ia.usBand161

West Branch High School

NamePositionExt
Shannon Bucknellsbucknell@west-branch.k12.ia.usPrincipal302
Michael Andersonmanderson@west-branch.k12.ia.us5-12 At-Risk323
Amy Budreauabudreau@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Matt Cainmcain@west-branch.k12.ia.usProject Lead The WayVisit Website333
Jodee Culverjculver@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Lynette Cummingslcummings@west-branch.k12.ia.usScience317
Maria Diazmdiaz@west-branch.k12.ia.usDay Custodian--
Ruth Farmerrfarmer@west-branch.k12.ia.usSecretary300
Michelle Fortunemfortune@west-branch.k12.ia.usStudent Services322
Jack Frankjfrank@west-branch.k12.ia.usHigh School Band Director313
Jamie Franklinjfranklin@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Elizabeth Gallagheregallagher@west-branch.k12.ia.usEnglish/Language Arts325
Kevin Gasterkgaster@west-branch.k12.ia.usSocial StudiesVisit Website339
Jackie Goodale@west-branch.k12.ia.usNutrition--
Pam Harnackpharnack@west-branch.k12.ia.usSecretary301
Lennis Hasenbanklhasenbank@west-branch.k12.ia.usBusiness EducationVisit Website204
Julie Howlandjhowland@west-branch.k12.ia.usK-12 Talented & Gifted146
Karina Krallkkrall@west-branch.k12.ia.usLanguage Arts/Journalism324
Marsha Kroymannmkroymann@west-branch.k12.ia.usStudent Services315
Cody Krumwiedeckrumwiede@west-branch.k12.ia.usSocial Studies336
Taylor Larsontlarson@west-branch.k12.ia.usCounselorVisit Website311
Jennifer Longjlong@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Blanca Martinezbmartinez@west-branch.k12.ia.usNight Custodian--
Molly McCarthymmccarthy-hill@west-branch.k12.ia.usArt/Drama334
Candace Meyercmeyer@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Abby Noelckanoelck@west-branch.k12.ia.usSpanish/Student Government327
Jennifer Olsonjolson@west-branch.k12.ia.usTeacher Librarian207
Annie Popkesapopkes@west-branch.k12.ia.usSpanish/ELLVisit Website326
Chris Reedcreed@west-branch.k12.ia.usVocal Music331
Michelle Reichertmreichert@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Randy Robertsonrrobertson@west-branch.k12.ia.usIndustrial Technology332
Connor Saadcsaad@west-branch.k12.ia.usReading/Language Arts158
Trent Slemmonstslemmons@west-branch.k12.ia.usScience316
Sandra Stepaneksstepanek@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
Kelsey Stropekstrope@west-branch.k12.ia.usMath/National Honor Society328
Renee Thompsonrthompson@west-branch.k12.ia.usVocational Agriculture306
Marc Waitemwaite@west-branch.k12.ia.usAssociate--
John Walshjwalsh@west-branch.k12.ia.usMath 329
Jeff Wredejwrede@west-branch.k12.ia.usPE/Health307

Transportation & Nutrition Staff

NamePositionExt
Jackie GoodaleNutrition--
Samantha NobleNutrition--
Leslie OswaldNutrition--
Susan Pedersenspedersen@west-branch.k12.ia.usNutrition320
Ann Pickettapickett@west-branch.k12.ia.usNutrition
Sherry VanDeWoestyneNutrition--
Jeff Arpjarp@west-branch.k12.ia.usRoute 6 Driver--
Bob CahillRoute 1 Driver--
Tim CrewRoute 7 Driver--
Robert HoffmannRoute 5 Driver--
Tammy OaksRoute 3 Driver--
Randy RobertsonRoute 2 Driver--
Dave RozinekRoute 4 Driver--

WBCSD Coaches & Sponsors

NamePositionExt
Bradley Arpbarp@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Freshmen Baseball--
Samuel Aspelmeiersaspelmeier@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS JV Baseball--
Tyler Baileytbailey@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Football--
Mark Begeymbegey@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Volleyball--
Tom Burgertburger@west-branch.k12.ia.usHead HS Boys Basketball
Tyler Carewtcarew@west-branch.k12.ia.usMS Wrestling--
Kevin Crosthwaitekcrosthwaite@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Football--
Jason Feuerbachjfeuerbach@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Wrestling--
Michelle Fortunemfortune@west-branch.k12.ia.usWinter Cheerleading322
John Hiersemanjhierseman@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Football--
Matt Hillsmhills@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Football--
Ben Holubbholub@west-branch.k12.ia.usMS Football, Head HS Girls Track188
Shelby Kingsking@west-branch.k12.ia.us7th Girls Basketball, MS Girls Track116
Cody Krumwiedeckrumwiede@west-branch.k12.ia.usHead HS Wrestling336
Taylor Larsontlarson@west-branch.k12.ia.usHead Boys Track311
Bailey Lukavskyblukavsky@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Softball--
Mary Madsenmmadsen@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Softball--
Katherine Mathiskmathis@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Volleyball, MS Softball118
Ted Millertmiller@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Girls Basketball--
Angie Milleramiller@west-branch.k12.ia.us7th Grade Volleyball111
Jan O'Neiljoneil@west-branch.k12.ia.usHead HS Girls Golf103
Butch Pedersenbpedersen@west-branch.k12.ia.usHead Varsity FB, HS Asst Boys Basketball307
Lynnette Poulalpoula@west-branch.k12.ia.us8th Grade Volleyball106
Shannon Reisingersreisinger@west-branch.k12.ia.usHead HS Softball--
Connor Saadcsaad@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Boys Basketball, MS Boys Track158
Rick Sextonrjsexton@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Girls Basketball--
Randy Sextonrsexton@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Boys Golf, MS Football, 7th Boys Basketball125
Greg Seydelgseydel@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Soccer--
Rich Stoutrstout@west-branch.k12.ia.us8th Girls & Boys Basketball--
Jarod Tyleejtylee@west-branch.k12.ia.usHead HS Girls Basketball, MS Football --
John Walshjwalsh@west-branch.k12.ia.usHead HS Girls Volleyball, HS Golf329
Brad Wargobrwargo@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Boys Track--
Jeff Wredejwrede@west-branch.k12.ia.usHS Girls Track307
Dan Zunigadzuniga@west-branch.k12.ia.us7-12 Track Throwing--

Instructional Coaches

NamePositionExt
Christa Diemercdiemer@west-branch.k12.ia.usPK-12 STEAM Project-Based Learning Coach206
Erin McFarlandemcfarland@west-branch.k12.ia.usPK-5 Reading Instructional Coach205
Jessica Taylorjtaylor@west-branch.k12.ia.us6-12 Assessment-Data Feedback Coach208